this is one of the  days this year that i don’t have class, no work, no worries. got up at 7 am just to do mothering jobs because it is a free day for me as an associate professor in nursing in SLU. this day gave me time to ponder on the numerous businesses i have already had… starting elementary i had a “takatak” (cigarette) box (laws on cigarette selling was not strict then). another business to the other… but all gone. come to think of it i could have been a few hundred thousand richer if only i have directed my entrepreneur instincts in a bank account, time deposit or now that I’m so interested in it… the stock market. paper losses is what we could lose if stock prices are down, so just hold on to that shares and then sell once it gets up again.

now I am more convinced that if you do not have the time to man your own business… have a trusted person to do it, but only if you have a system for your shop. if one of the two is absent, then do not ever invest in a shop or a physical store. it is true it’s exciting to start one, but it’s triple the trouble to sustain it.

tips in starting a ‘mini’ business:

  1. focus on your system
  2. deliver great products
  3. have a trusted person to man the store
  4. always check on your trusted person
  5. trust your instincts
  6. if a physical store won’t work for you, then invest on passive income “business”                                                                        now that I’m at it… I’m already studying how to invest in the stock market… have been asking people who are in it. in fact I already have invested on virtual coins… a big risk though but is still a no physical store business for me. for virtual coin trading you can ask me, I may not answer your questions fully, but I have a consultant to answer all your queries including mine actually. so for now, I can continue with my role as an associate professor in nursing again, but still satisfy my entrepreneurial side. to help you decide better http://http://www.imoney.ph/articles/active-vs-passive-investing/

Leave a comment